Chukyo Rail Map

nagoya rail map

Finally.

This is way overdue.

Mostly finished last summer, then put to the side until Meitetsu rolled out a station numbering plan, which you and I both know was only a matter of time. They finally did last week, which means I could actually complete the blasted thing properly.

Mostly useful as a refinement of and dry run for the design language I want to use for the Tokyo map, once I get around to it. Also to my knowledge only one other English map of the entire Chukyo railway network exists, for whatever that’s worth.

(In one of my less sane moments I realized I could easily stitch all these maps together to make one giant map of Japan’s entire railway network, but such a map would face almost Borgesian usability challenges. A map of all the country’s limited express trains would probably make more sense.)

About theoditsek

I like going places.
This entry was posted in maps, nagoya, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

