Washington Metro Fare Map

Scenes from an alternate history.

Scenes from an alternate history.

A li’l brain-loosening thought experiment I’d wanted to do for a while. This map comes to us from a universe where the fare machines in Metro stations are very, very Japanese, complete with three big maps like this one over everyone’s heads: one for rush-hour fares, one for regular fares, one for senior/disabled discount fares. I also drew this because whenever I’m in Washington I have trouble fully comprehending the Metro’s distance-based fare structure and I wanted it visualized.

About theoditsek

I like going places.
This entry was posted in maps, urbanism, washington dc. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

