HK/SZ MTR: Cyberpunk Dystopia Edition

Myriad is best font.

Myriad is best font.

A map of pols’ dreams for the HK/SZ Metro fifteen years from now. I wanted to finish this about a month ago, but trouble with the legend and the specific configuration I wanted for the light rail delayed it for a while.

There are like ten thousand different long-term plan maps online and on the English and Chinese Wikipedias and they all contradict each other, so this was more of a pain than I had initially anticipated. (You can, for instance, tell the Line 6 extension from SZ North to Science Museum was an afterthought.)

On the upside, this is a great jumping-off point for extending the map into Dongguan, Guangzhou, Foshan, Macau, Zhuhai…

This might be the last new map from me for a while (I’m going to Chicago for a week and then I’ll be spending a lot of time deep in Pennsyltucky). Which is a shame, because while I’m gone the Ueno-Tokyo Line will finally open and the London Overground will absorb a few more suburban lines…

About theoditsek

I like going places.
This entry was posted in hong kong, maps, shenzhen, urbanism. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

